Board of Directors and Staff

Sustainable Tallahassee is fortunate to have a history of dedicated Board of Directors supporting the mission of environmental stewardship and economic vitality through education and collaboration.

2021 Officers

PresidentShawn Youngblood
 Vice PresidentKristen Summers
 TreasurerJack Diestelhorst
 SecretaryJane McElroy
 Immediate Past PresidentMike Mitchell 

2021 Board of Directors

Jack DiestelhorstOwner, Notary Public Underwriters
Hallie Gaudio Program Coordinator for FSU’s International Programs
Mike GoldsteinOwner, Capital City Pedicabs
Gail Hankinson Environmental law attorney, formerly with St. Johns River Water Management District
Lizette KellyProperty tax research supervisor, State of Florida
Jane McElroyLegislative and Budget Liaison, Office of Child Welfare, FL Dept of Children and Families
Mike Mitchell Consultant for FSU faculty, previously Policy Analyst & Program Manager, Florida Office of Energy
Savana RoachFSU Student and Co-President of FSU’s Environmental Service Program
Zachariah ShelyEnvironmental Specialist, Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Kristen Summers Attorney,  Chief Legal Counsel, Prosecution Services Unit, Florida Department of Health
Jennifer Taylor
Associate Professor & Coordinator, Small Farm Programs at FAMU
Jeri Winkleblack Director, Senior Vice President, Bank of America
Shawn Youngblood Program Specialist, 21st Century Community Learning Centers, Florida Department of Education

Contact our Board of Directors or Executive Director:

By e-mail at:
Or by postal mail at:
   Sustainable Tallahassee
  P. O. Box 765
  Tallahassee, Florida 32302

 Or by phone at:

Subscribe to Sustainable Tallahassee Newsletters and Email Updates: Click HERE.

Prospective Board Members

Sustainable Tallahassee Board Members serve for three-year terms and are the backbone for driving Sustainable Tallahassee towards its vision of engaging and empowering the community to live sustainably. 

If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, we encourage you to volunteer on one of our committees. Applications open in the fall and will be advertised on the website and on social media. You can also email for more information. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software